Natasha Catunda
1 min readAug 21, 2024

--

Great job! I have struggled so much with this for years. I work in a non-tech industry. I managed to get some tech things "rolling", but if you are developing something, you don't have the time to go after figuring client's needs out. Plus I had some language barriers, so I was definitely not the person that could go after this. My struggle was that I just couldn't properly explain to the managers the HOW to get the customer feedback. I convinced we needed to hear the client, but the HOW was the challenging part. We would just bombard the clients with things that can be done and they always thought it was nice but... was it useful? Not really. Then we also lost precious opportunities to learn the real pain points. Yes, I also have tried to get different approaches to get our managers to get the skills (get a consultancy from external company, for example), but it wasn't considered so much as a priority.

So, the following up of this article for me would be the how. What are the appropriated ways to get user feedback so you can properly build your product? I'm sure there are plenty of resources on the internet, but it might be missing a compelling, summarized article that do a better job in convincing those I didn't manage to convince before hehe.

--

--

Natasha Catunda

Architect/engineer passionate about tackling energy challenges, innovation, management, and forward-thinking processes, among other things.